2018 Electoral Successes for 2017 Ready to Run® Delaware Alumnae

Seven alumnae of the 2017 program launched campaigns. Congratulations are in order for Dee Durham, Kendra Johnson, and Laura Sturgeon for their election to the New Castle County County Council, the Delaware House, and the Delaware Senate, respectively. Not coincidentally, the 2018 election resulted in increased female representation in all three legislative bodies. In other results, Monica Taylor was elected to the board of the second largest school district in Pennsylvania. Two other program alumnae  ran very credible campaigns but were defeated by vastly more experienced and politically connected candidates, while a third alum lost by only 140 votes in what was probably the most competitive state legislative race of 2018. We look forward to even greater success in the critically important 2020 elections.

More about the 2018 Delaware elections here